City Officials & Staff

Lakeland  is governed by a Mayor and four council members,
who are elected at large. The Mayor is elected to a two-year term
and councilmembers are each elected to a four-year term.  
The city operates under a Plan A form of government, as defined
by Minnesota Statutes and is classified as a fourth class city
(not more than 10,000 people).  

Joe Paiement Term ends 12/31/2024

Council Member Robert Craggs Term Ends 12/31/2024

Council Member Doug Sand Term Ends 12/31/2024

City Council Member Mike Thron  Term Ends12/31/2024

City Council Member Dave Millard Term Ends 12/31/2024